About Us

Sanwa jo

Sanwa Jo is a tribute to the elegant simplicity of Japanese tradition with our three main culinary themes: sushi, teppanyaki and robatayaki (san, meaning “three” in Japanese), as well as washoku (wa, referring to Washoku).

Our Master Chefs bring structure and imagination to the art of cuisine to an ultimate balance. With massive experience in the industry, our master chefs envisage and prepare Traditional Japanese dishes in their own unique ways, using only carefully selected seasonal ingredients, while respecting the tradition.

Sanwa Jo is about more than just a feast in the mouth, but to warm our customers’ heart with exceptional food and warm hospitable services.

The open kitchen and modern Japanese inspired décor unfold an intimate, relaxed ambiance and a vibrant, welcoming atmosphere for the culinary team to work their magic on creating alluring eats, and above all, for diners to share blissful moments with loved ones over hearty dishes and a bottle of sake.

Sanwa Jo strives to make your every culinary journey full of aromas, tastes and textures that will create memories of a lifetime.

Our Team

Peter Tang

Executive Chef

With over 30 years of experience under his belt, Chef Tang’s passion for gastronomy, food ingredients and cooking techniques has seen him helming the kitchen at various upmarket Japanese restaurants in Hong Kong.

Chef Tang began his career as the apprentice of a chef from Japan in the 1980s, when deluxe Japanese cuisine started to enter the market. Inspired by the Japanese culture of scrupulousness, Chef Tang embarked on his study of Japanese food ingredients and dishes.

Prior to becoming the Executive Chef of Sanwa Jo, Chef Tang played a prominent role at restaurants specializing in teppanyaki, sushi, and washoku, including the Michelin-starred Ore no Kappou and Matsubishi. In addition to impeccable cooking techniques, Chef Tang also insists on using seasonal ingredients to ensure diners a divine washoku dining experience.

In the book of Chef Tang, the essence of Japanese is seasonality, complemented with just the right amount of seasoning and side dishes, as well as unyielding attentiveness.

Throughout his over three decades of career, Chef Tang has made friends aplenty, including the founder of Sanwa Jo, with whom he shares the idea of gastronomy shared with loved ones being the optimal pleasure. To be a part of Sanwa Jo is precisely the reflection of such a desire of Chef Tang.

Chow Hoi Hing

Robatayaki Chef

Chef Hing grew up in a culture of food love. At the kitchen of his family’s Portuguese restaurant in Macau, Chef Hing has cultivated a passion for gastronomy and culinary techniques, and has 31 years of experience in the industry.

Having worked at the Hikiya kaiseki restaurant in Japan, Chef Hing has acquired the spirits of perseverance and meticulousness from Japanese chefs, reinforcing the foundation on which his career was to be built upon. His subsequent stints at upmarket Japanese restaurants such as Zushi ANA and ANA Gura have enabled him to further discern the impeccable approaches to food ingredient selection and attention to detail.

Chef Hing, currently the Robatayaki Chef at Sanwa Jo, deems ingredients and heat control as the defining elements of robatayaki. By perfecting managing the heat during the cooking process, Chef Hing’s signature evenly marbled beef plate tantalizes the palate with its juiciness, charcoal-filled aroma, and the unique seasoning and sauce blend that balance the greasiness.

Chow Chung Yin

Washoku Chef

Chef Chow began his career as an apprentice at Ginza, where he delved into the world of sashimi, deep-fries and simmering techniques; he has almost 31 years of experience in the industry.

Chef Chow has honed his skills from celebrated chefs from Japan at numerous restaurants, including the Michelin recommended Shiba, where he started from rinsing rice to further up the rank, where he learnt the techniques of tempura, sashimi, as well as the essence of kaiseki dining.

Attentive observation and practice are essential when learning from the masters, says Chef Chow. Speed, presentation, and flavour are all integral to the making of each dish, with th e emphasis placed on eliciting the natural flavours of the food ingredients, and such is the essence of washoku.

Currently the Washoku Chef at Sanwa Jo, Chef Chow is immaculate with the ingredients and making of his signature tempura dishes, using only seasonal ingredients, delivered in light and crispy batter, the holy grail in the world of tempura.

 

Lee Lik Kin

Teppanyaki Chef

With a career in the dining industry spanning 25 years, Chef Lee has been enthusiastic about food and cooking since a tender age. Upon a chance encounter with traditional Japanese cuisine (washoku), he decided to immerse himself in the Japanese culinary pursuit of visual and gastronomic appeal, and has apprenticed with multiple celebrated chefs on the crafts of sashimi and teppanyaki.

During his stints at Sagano and Ginza, Chef Lee honed in on his culinary skills and became an experienced teppanyaki chef.

Chef Lee thinks that teppanyaki is more than just a cooking technique, but also an art form, for the entire process from interacting with customers to food presentation is a performance in itself.

Currently the Teppanyaki Chef at Sanwa Jo, Chef Lee adopts his typical sincere approach, not only when selecting food ingredients, but also when interacting with customers to gauge their appetite.

Chef Lee’s signature dishes include lobster, Australian abalone, and tarabagani teppanyaki, packed with visual and gastronomic pleasures.

 

Tse Wai Chuen

Sushi Chef

All it took for the young Chef Tse was a chance encounter with Japanese cuisine inside the kitchen.

Having worked at the Michelin-starred Sushi Wadatsumi and Tenzen, spending about a decade working alongside culinary greats, Chef Tse has mastered the sushi-making technique to become the standalone experienced sushi chef he is today. It was his unparalleled talent, hard work, and sincerity that won the heart of the then-owner of Tenzen and now Senior Executive Consultant Chef Man, who appointed Chef Tse as the Sushi Chef of Sanwa Jo.

Chef Tse thinks the prerequisite to mastering sushi and sashimi are the passion for Japanese cuisine, attention to detail, and the anticipation of seasonal seafood on the palate. Which explains why he is circumspect with ingredient selection, and his impeccable seasoning and knife precision, as well as innovative presentation technique certainly breathe a welcoming breath of air to traditional Japanese cuisine.

Currently the Sushi Chef at Sanwa Jo, Chef Tse’s signature dish of fatty tuna sashimi and cod roe sashimi tickles with a richness and softness that melts in the mouth instantaneously – a dish to remember not least because of Chef Tse’s unique seasoning blend and art of knife precision.

Reservation

Looking for some awesome Japanese food? Call us at 2321 0867, Whatsapp at 1234 5678 or use our online booking form.

Online BookingWhatsapp Booking

關於我們

三和叙

「三和叙」是一個結集傳統日本料理三大菜式:壽司、鐵板燒、爐端燒,及和食的日式餐飲槪念。

「三和叙」由多位經驗豐富的主廚主理,嚴選時令食材,將烹飪藝術及創意發揮得淋漓盡致,除遵從傳統日 本料理製作之餘,更注入創新元素,將美味昇華。

除了精緻美饌之外,「三和叙」更著重提供貼心的餐飲服務,希望顧客每次到訪都是一次難忘的愉悅體驗。

開放式廚房的設計,配以典麗雅致的和式裝潢,營造出陶情適性的氛圍,加上由主廚的造詣,讓顧客盡情於 悠然的用餐環境享受頂級美饌及美酒。

每一次朋友間的對席相聚都值得一個專屬的回憶,讓「三和叙」成為良朋共聚的理由,成就你、我、他的珍貴片段。

Our Team

鄧炳一

行政總廚

擁有逾 30 年經驗的鄧師傅,憑著對美食的熱愛、對食材及烹調技巧的深入認識,曾於本港多間高級日本食肆擔任要職。

鄧師傅於 80 年代初,當高級日本菜開始在香港廣為人認識的時候,跟隨來自日本的師傅學藝,深受日本人嚴謹認真的作風所啟發,開始了對日式食材及菜式的鑽研。

在出任三和叙的行政總廚之前,鄧師傅曾主理鐵板燒、壽司以至和食餐廳,包括米芝蓮星級食府「俺の割烹」及「松菱日本料理」,除了著重烹調技巧,更堅持不時不食,以最時令的食材,為顧客呈獻和食的最高境界。

鄧師傅認為日本菜的精髓就是嚴選時令食材,配合調味及配菜,加上對烹調的萬二分專注,以「貴精不貴多」的精神,將最精緻時令的菜式呈獻給顧客。

縱橫業界逾 30 年,鄧師傅相識滿天下,與三和叙的創辦人同樣對美食充滿熱忱,認為與親朋友好共享美饌是最窩心的享受,而三和叙的創辦,正正就是結合了美食及與摯友親朋相聚的時光,將美味昇華。

周海興

爐端燒主廚

興師傅自小與美食結下不解之緣,其家族在澳門經營葡國餐廳,從小便常常出入廚房,培養出對美食及烹飪的濃厚興趣,迄今已累計長達 31 年專業烹飪經驗。

興師傅曾在日本懷石料理店「贔𠫍屋」任職,學習到日本廚師對料理的堅持和嚴謹態度,為他的大廚之路奠下穩固的基礎。其後在「鮨穴」 、「穴藏 」等本地高級日本食府的工作經驗,讓他能夠深入鑽研日本料理的選材以及精細的手作精神。

現任三和叙的爐端燒主廚的周師傅認為日本爐端燒最重要是選材及火候。興師傅將火候控制得宜,主打油脂分佈平均的牛胸腹,以獨創的調味和醬汁中和油膩感,提升肉汁鮮味,配合滿載炭火香氣的口感, 令人難忘。

周忠賢

和食主廚

周師傅在高級日本食肆「銀座日本料理」開始其日本料理學徒生涯, 鑽研刺身以及炸丶煮等烹調方法,至今已累計近 31 年的豐富餐廚經驗。

周師傅曾在多間著名食肆跟隨來自日本的名廚學藝,其中包括米芝蓮推介食府「Shiba」,由洗米開始學習,直至能夠掌握製作天婦羅、刺身,甚至懷石料理的精髓。

周師傅表示跟日本廚師學習料理,要細心觀察和努力練習,「快、靚、正」做好每一道菜,注重表現食物的原汁原味,宣導真正的和食精神。

李力建

鐵板燒主廚

李師傅投身餐飲業長達 25 年。他從小對美食及烹飪都深感興趣,自從偶然接觸傳統日本料理(和食)之後,便十分欣賞日本料理對視覺味覺的追求,隨後更跟隨多個名師學藝鑽研魚生食材及鐵板燒技術。

李師傅曾效力日航酒店的「嵯峨野」和「銀座日本料理鐵板燒」,期間不斷精進廚藝,並成為一位經驗豐富的鐵板燒主廚。

李師傅認為,鐵板燒不只是一種料理方式,同時也可說是一門藝術, 因為無論是烹飪的過程、在鐵板燒台前與客人的互動交流,以至擺盤及上菜的方式,都是一幕精彩的表演。

現任三和叙鐵板燒主廚的李師傅堅持用「心」做料理,親力親為, 對食材嚴格把關,與客人多溝通,了解他們的喜好,呈獻更貼心的用餐享受。

他的招牌菜包括鐵板燒龍蝦、澳洲鮑魚及雪場蟹,由選材、烹調以至擺盤,均極盡視覺味覺享受。

謝偉全

壽司主廚

年輕的謝師傅因著一次偶然的機會走進廚房工作,卻日漸培養出對壽司和日本料理的濃厚興趣。

在其烹飪生涯中,謝師傅曾任職於米芝蓮星級食府「鮨わだつみ」(Sushi Wadatsumi)及「天膳」,與多位經驗老到的師傅共事近十年,除了掌握高規格壽司製作的技藝,更累積了豐富的經驗,成為了獨當一面的壽司主廚。謝師傅於「天膳」任職期間,憑著過人的天分、努力,以及誠懇的待客之道,獲得當時的老闆、三和叙的高級行政顧問文師傅賞識,年紀輕輕便出任主廚一職。

謝師傅認為主理壽司及剌身最重要的是對日本料理的熱誠,對細節及食材處理的一絲不苟,以及對品嚐當造鮮活美食的期望。所以他堅持嚴選當季食材,以精湛的調味、刀工、擺盤技巧,揉捻創新元素,為傳統日本料理注入新活力。

謝師傅現任三和叙壽司主廚一職,他的招牌拖羅壽司及鱈魚白子,口感特別柔軟,入口即化,配上他親自調製的調味及過人的刀工,讓人一吃難忘。

Reservation

Looking for some awesome Japanese food? Call us at 2321 0867, Whatsapp at 1234 5678 or use our online booking form.

Online BookingWhatsapp Booking